Board of Directors

Jim Sable – Founder & Executive Director

Jim has been a Firearm Safety Instructor and avid sportsman for more than 50 years. Prior to starting the program in 2001, Jim owned a marketing communications agency for 15 years. He is currently the president of the Plymouth Gun Club in Plymouth, Minnesota.

John Nelson – Vice President

With more than 25 years of advertising agency experience, John leads day-to-day operations and has been a board member since 2008.

Justin Niederman – Director

Justin is the owner of multiple companies in the insurance and investment business. He participated in the Minnesota State High School Clay Target League as a high school student and is a current member of the gun club he participated at. Justin has been a board member since 2011.

Scott Danielson – Director

Scott is a business owner of a Twin Cities’ media company and is also the coach of the Edina High School trap team in Minnesota. He is a certified shooting sport coach and avid hunter. Scott has been a board member since 2011.

Mark Zauhar – Director
Mark is a business owner of a Twin Cities’ manufacturing company and is the previous president of the Minnesota Trapshooting Association. Mark participates in many national trap shooting events and became a board member in 2012.